2015 Rensselaer County Rabies Vaccination Clinics

orange tabby

Rensselaer County has announced their rabies vaccination clinics for 2015.  During these clinics Rensselaer County Department of Health staff will provide the appropriate rabies vaccination and booster shots as mandated by the New York State Department of Health.  These shots will be provided for dogs, cats and ferrets. Owners are required to present their pets’ most recent immunization certificate.  All pets must be secured either in a carrier or on a leash.

There is no charge for these vaccinations, but they do accept donations.

The first hour of each clinic is dedicated to cats and ferrets and the second hour will be dedicated to dogs.

The dates, times, location are as follows:

2/7/15 Saturday – Mink’s Firehouse, 959 Broadway, Rensselaer from 10am-Noon

4/2/15 Thursday – Sand Lake Public Works (Town Garage), 25 Springer Road, West Sand Lake from 5pm to 7pm

4/7/15 Tuesday – Pittstown Town Hall, 123 Tomhannock Road, Valley Falls from 5pm – 7pm

5/7/15 Thursday – Schodack Highway Garage, 3776 US Rt. 20, Nassau from 5pm – 7pm

5/12/15 Tuesday – Brunswick Community Center, 18 Keyes Lane, Troy from 5pm – 7pm

6/4/15 Thursday – Poestenkill VFW, 25 Veterans Street, Poestenkill from 5pm – 7pm

6/6/15 Saturday – Knickerbocker Ice Rink, 191 103rd St. and 8th Ave., Troy from 10am – Noon

6/25/15 Thursday – Grafton Firehouse, 2385 Route 2, Grafton from 5pm – 7pm

7/9/15 Thursday – 115th Street Firehouse, 115th St. and 5th Ave., Troy from 5pm – 7pm

9/3/15 Thursday – Brunswick Community Center, 18 Keyes Lane, Troy from 5pm – 7pm

10/3/15 Saturday – Knickerbocker Ice Rink, 191 103rd St. and 8th Ave., Troy from 10am – Noon

For more information please call the Rensselaer County Department of Health at (518) 270-2655 or visit www.rensco.com.

Tagged | Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *